LIFE: Come see me at Waycon!

It’s the first convention of the year! I’m excited to say that I will be attending the first ever Waycon held at Wayne State University in Detroit, MI. The convention is FREE to attend and will be held on Saturday, March 7th from 10AM to 6PM.

As usual, I’ll be selling signed copies of The Art of Falling, commissions, prints, and buttons. I will also be selling brand new bookmarks feature Regal and Keir! They are sold separately, or provided free with the purchase of a my novel.

Learn more about the convention schedule here! I hope to see you there!

Image may contain: 1 person, plant

REVIEW/SWAP: “Lucifer Rising”

LR

Hi everyone!

It’s been a while since I last posted, thanks to a crazy start to the year. Lots of changes at work have made it tricky to balance my own hobbies. D&D has taken up a large part of my free time thanks to the creativity and social aspect of the game. However, I am slowly making progress on The Art of Falling Sequel when the inspiration strikes; writer’s block has been strong lately. I’ve also started a bullet journal to keep my creative juices flowing! Keep track of that and the rest of my life over at my Instagram.

That being said, I have been missing the relaxation of picking up a good book. I’ve recently joined an Urban Fantasy Writers Facebook group to not only keep me fresh with what’s releasing, but to also get some good reads in. This week, I wanted to share with you a swap that I did with fellow Urban Fantasy author Percival Constantine. He is a veteran who has released several books for his Luther Cross series. However, his newest release Lucifer Rising was the one I was interested in shouting out.

I will preface that I wasn’t able to read nearly as much as I had intended. See: “crazy start to the year” and “D&D has taken up a large part of my free time” as reasons why. However, I did get the chance to read the free sample on Kindle and intend on purchasing the full novel. At this time, my review will be limited to the first few chapters and will focus on character, world building, and writing style. So let’s get into it!

Continue reading

LIFE: Come See Me at Youmacon!

Next week is Youmacon, and for the first time in a decade of attending, I will be selling my work in the Artist Alley! Come visit me at H19. I’ll be selling signed copies of The Art of Falling, on site commissions, watercolors, digital prints, and buttons. I hope to see you all there if you’re in the Detroit area.

youma

D&D SESSION 37

It’s the end of an era. After a very long wait, this is the final session of Neebs and Associates. Will we succeed in defeating Lucifer, or will we perish trying? Either way, it will be bittersweet to resolve this three-year long adventure.

SESSION 37

Players:

  • Ciaran (LVL28) and Basile (LVL30)
  • Alkaid (LVL 30)
  • Kass (LVL 30)
  • Rhaegar (LVL 30)
  • Sbeen (LVL30)
  • Lorn (LVL30)
  • Marven  (LVL30)
  • Biff/Dwayne (LVL30)

Before the team goes to the castle of Lucifer, an undead Lorn approaches Basile to tell him that the plans he and Lorn made to defeat Alexander Willard need to change. Basile, who is used to Lorn’s weird magic, is confused and doesn’t remember making a plan. Undead Lorn tells Basile that he has a scroll in a hidden shoulder pocket and to throw it away. He then makes a new Lorn holding an urn and tells him that this simulacrum will follow Basile’s commands. Basile is to make sure the simulacrum is delivered to Alexander Willard. Undead Lorn then turns the simulacrum invisible, and makes it so Basile can permanently see invisible creatures. When Basile asks if the true Lorn knows the plan, Undead Lorn winks and vanishes.

Biff has also prepared a heroes feast and gave everyone witches reservoir to use as during the fight.

Lorn regurgitates a purple boulder, and hands it to Marven. “I made you a gift. I hope it will power you through the castle.” Marven is confused, and Sbeen is jealous and tries to throw up a rock. Lorn explains that it’s 2 years worth of goodberries (438,000 berries.) Marven cries and smashes the goodberry boulder.

The party then ventures out to the castle. As they approach the gates, and the signs of Lucifer on them flash to open them. The castle is made of bone of the god Infernus is built upon. They enter the foyer and find an ostentatious and elaborate room. Standing in the center is a handsome human who the party recognizes as Alexander Willard. Next to him is Caasimolar: an old man with a flaming combover, red eyes and horns, and a forked tail. Around them are ten pitfiends waiting to attack.

“Have you come to offer yourselves to the Lord of Darkness?” Alexander Willard asks.

“You already know the answer,” Lorn replies.

“Then I’m going to have fun.”

Continue reading

LIFE: Michigan Comic Convention Update

Hey everyone! With Michigan Comic Convention only a week away, I can happily say that I will be at booth F27 selling signed copies of The Art of Falling, on site commissions, prints, and buttons. If you are in the Detroit area this summer, please stop by the convention and say hello at my booth! I would love to get to meet you all in person.

MCC Map

LIFE: Come See Me at Youmacon!

 

I have been attending Youmacon for the last decade, and this year I decided to give the Artist Alley a shot. I had always wanted to participate and sell my work, but never had the chance to do so. After a long wait, I can confirm that I will be a part of Youmacon’s Artist Alley for 2019!

This is a huge moment for my author career, and as a fan of the local convention. Getting into the Artist Alley is difficult – hundreds of artists and vendors apply, and this year there was a juror process PLUS a lottery for those who passed the jury. I am humbled to have gotten through to share my work at the convention that started my love for cons.

So save the date! I will be selling more signed copies of The Art of Falling. Youmacon is held at the Renaissance Center and Cobo Hall from October 31st – November 3rd. Keep an eye out for further updates!

SWAP: Scarlett West’s “Forbidden Darkness”

One of the biggest challenges as a new author is growing your readership, and finding ways to spread the word about your novel. Over the last few weeks, I’ve been paying for ads on Facebook for my novel’s page to great success. However, I wanted to try out another way of promoting my novel in addition to helping other authors.

So, I’m doing a book swap with Scarlett West for her novel, “Forbidden Darkness.” Those who love fantasy and romance are sure to love West’s first installment in the Immortal Desire series. It’s available on Amazon Kindle for only $.99! Be sure to purchase your copy today for an evening of reading.

Forbidden Darkness (Immortal Desire Series Book 1) by [West, Scarlett]

The vampire race is dying, and to save it, one vampire will risk his life.

Vampire Reinis has been assigned to mate with a human to create a prophesied child that will save his coven. The rules are simple: get the job done and come home. Falling in love is out of the question.

Yet that’s exactly what Reinis has unwittingly done. Now he risks execution at the hands of his own coven for breaking vampire law.

Fresh out of a bad relationship, Sarma has no clue about the dark, seductive world Reinis is from. But when he marks her as his mate, she’s thrown headfirst into a secret world of vampires…painting a target on her back with a rival coven that will do anything to prevent the prophecy from coming to pass.

Fans of Bella Forrest’s A Shade of Vampire and Dannika Dark’s Keystone will fall in love with this hot paranormal vampire romance. Sink your fangs into the sizzling and thrilling world of the Immortal Desire Series.