LIFE: Camp Update: Week 1

For Camp NaNoWriMo, I’m having a strong start! Only one week in and I’m already over 10,000 words! Now, it’s not necessarily easy. I’m definitely struggling, because my brain is still in editor mode. I want to work on the sequel, not write a collection of short stories; but if I don’t do something creative, I’ll lose my mind.

The first short story is growing to be bigger than I expected (it’s already almost 20 pages long) but that’s okay. This character deserve it after what happened in The Art of Falling…

So, let’s play a fun game! Can you guess who I’m writing about with a few clues?

  • This character’s story focuses on their romantic relationship with another character from “The Art of Falling.”
  • They don’t live on Earth, but often travel there.
  • They are a fan of the color orange.

Leave a comment below, and whoever guesses correctly first will win a custom sketch!

Leave a Reply

