Q/A: Ask the Characters

Quick, a Writing Challenge! How well do I know my main character(s)? Here’s a brief interview with five provided questions that I found online to do for fun:

1. What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Regal: Once I landed a role in an adult film that catered to a select market. I coveted 12 human souls that evening. That includes the actors and film crew.

Keir: My biggest achievement? I don’t quite know if I have one…I’ve only done what is expected of me.

2. Which talent would you most like to have?

Regal: Being musically inclined would be useful. Everyone loves a musician who can sing and play a guitar or piano.

Keir: My mother was always talented at knitting and sewing. She tried to teach me but I couldn’t get the hang of it. It’d be nice to make her something for a change.

3. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Regal: I would get rid of the scars on my back.

Keir: I wish I were wiser and understood more about Earth.

4. What do you do when you get bored?

Regal: I’ll hang out with Etoile and we’ll play poker or some other card game. He typically wins, but every once in a while luck is on my side.

Keir: I really enjoy solving puzzles, like Sudoku or word searches. I’m really bad at crosswords though…

5. What is your worst fear?

Regal: Losing my sense of self.

Keir: Disappointing those who put so much faith in me.

Leave a Reply

