LIFE: 11 Writing Questions

Tagged by @faireladypenumbra on Tumblr!

1.) How many works in progress do you currently have?

Currently I have The Art of Falling completed and in the process of publication, and I’m currently working on the sequel. I have the rest of the The Age of Mythos saga in my head, just not written down.

2.) Do you/would you write fanfiction?

I wrote fanfics when I was younger, with most of them being done when I was around 16. They were Durarara!! fics mainly, and one became very popular (and still gets new readers, which is shocking to me.)

3.) Do you prefer real books or e-books?

I prefer real books. I’m on a computer for tons of other things. I want reading to stay special.

4.) When did you start writing?

I was in elementary school when I started writing. However, I didn’t start seriously writing until high school.

5.) Do you have someone you trust that you share your work with?

I brainstorm with several of my friends, two of which helped me create the world that my novels take place in. However, my fiance is the one who reads every draft and edits.

6.) Where is your favorite place to write?

I prefer writing in my room, or on my downtime at work.

7.) Favorite childhood book?

Inkheart by Cornelia Funke, The Magician’s Nephew by C.S. Lewis, and A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle. And anything by Lemony Snicket.

8.) Writing for fun or writing for publication?

Both! Publication is the dream that I want to achieve so I can continue to write for a living, but I love writing for fun as well.

9.) Pen and paper or computer?

Laptops for pretty much everything. However, I love printing out and editing by hand on paper.

10.) Have you ever taken any writing classes?

I’ve taken several Creative Writing courses in college, including fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and screenwriting.

11.) What inspires you to write?

The characters themselves. I have to write their stories. I feel empty if I don’t.

Leave a Reply

