LIFE: Come See Me at Youmacon!

 

I have been attending Youmacon for the last decade, and this year I decided to give the Artist Alley a shot. I had always wanted to participate and sell my work, but never had the chance to do so. After a long wait, I can confirm that I will be a part of Youmacon’s Artist Alley for 2019!

This is a huge moment for my author career, and as a fan of the local convention. Getting into the Artist Alley is difficult – hundreds of artists and vendors apply, and this year there was a juror process PLUS a lottery for those who passed the jury. I am humbled to have gotten through to share my work at the convention that started my love for cons.

So save the date! I will be selling more signed copies ofย The Art of Falling.ย Youmacon is held at the Renaissance Center and Cobo Hall from October 31st – November 3rd. Keep an eye out for further updates!

Advertisements

SWAP: Scarlett West’s “Forbidden Darkness”

One of the biggest challenges as a new author is growing your readership, and finding ways to spread the word about your novel. Over the last few weeks, I’ve been paying for ads on Facebook for my novel’s page to great success. However, I wanted to try out another way of promoting my novel in addition to helping other authors.

So, I’m doing a book swap with Scarlett West for her novel, “Forbidden Darkness.” Those who love fantasy and romance are sure to love West’s first installment in the Immortal Desire series. It’s available on Amazon Kindle for only $.99! Be sure to purchase your copy today for an evening of reading.

Forbidden Darkness (Immortal Desire Series Book 1) by [West, Scarlett]

The vampire race is dying, and to save it, one vampire will risk his life.

Vampire Reinis has been assigned to mate with a human to create a prophesied child that will save his coven. The rules are simple: get the job done and come home. Falling in love is out of the question.

Yet that’s exactly what Reinis has unwittingly done. Now he risks execution at the hands of his own coven for breaking vampire law.

Fresh out of a bad relationship, Sarma has no clue about the dark, seductive world Reinis is from. But when he marks her as his mate, she’s thrown headfirst into a secret world of vampires…painting a target on her back with a rival coven that will do anything to prevent the prophecy from coming to pass.

Fans of Bella Forrest’s A Shade of Vampire and Dannika Dark’s Keystone will fall in love with this hot paranormal vampire romance. Sink your fangs into the sizzling and thrilling world of the Immortal Desire Series.